Saint Peter Catholic Academy Governing Boards

Get more information about the academy governance model on

Board of Members

  • Rev. Fr. Michael L. Gelfant
  • Rev. Fr. Guy Sbordone
  • Rev. Msgr. Andrew Vaccari

Board of Directors

Siobhan Deasy
Board Chairperson, Chairperson of the Tuition Committee
Siobhan has more than 30 years’ experience in the securities and financial services industries. She is currently the director of a Single Family Office (SFO).  Siobhan holds an MBA and a B,Sc. in Organizational Management from St. Joseph College (’14), (’18), graduating Magna Cum Laude.  She is a member of the Academy Advisory Committee that works with the Office of the Superintendent – Catholic School Support Services.  She is a former member of the boards of the Society of Human Resources Management (SHRM), St. Joseph’s College Chapter, St Joseph’s College School of Professional and Graduate Students (PGS) Advisory Council, and is currently the Treasurer of the Board of Bay Parkway Coop Corporation.   She has been an active member of St. Mary Mother of Jesus Parish for 20 years, and a former member of the Parish Council.

Sister Thomasine Stagnitta, CSJ
Vice Chairperson and Chairperson of the Nominating Committee
Sr. Thomasine Stagnitta is a member of the finance office at Bishop Kearney High School where she previously served as Principal from 2003-2014. She also was principal of SS Peter and Paul and St. Mary, Mother of Jesus elementary schools. She also serves on the board of Sacred Heart Academy in Hempstead.

Mary Wilkinson
Secretary and Member of the Tuition Committee
Mary, Retired former business banker at Citibank. A graduate of Long Island University with a degree in Management. Mary has been a member of St. Mary Mother of Jesus Parish for more than 30 years. She currently serves on the board of Bay Parkway Coop Corporation.

Geraldine Lippman
Geraldine is a Vice President and Relationship Manager for a financial services firm. She has over thirty years’ experience in the financial and securities industry. Geraldine is a lifelong active parishioner of Saint Finbar Church and currently serves as Vice President of the Parish Pastoral Council.   She has been a catechist with Saint Finbar Religious Education School for over 27 years and currently teaches the seventh grade. She also serves as a lector.   Geraldine has been involved with various parish events and fundraisers

Madeleine Montuori 
Madeleine is a retired NYC elementary school teacher.  She taught at P.S. 48, The Mapleton School.  She is a lifetime parishioner  of St. Finbar Church.  Madeleine is the Parish Trustee, Secretary of the Parish Pastoral Council and a catechist in the Religious Education Program.  She teaches second grade, preparing the students for the Sacrament of First Penance and First Holy Communion.

Kathy Samaris
Kathy Samaris is a member of the Saint Finbar Parish Pastoral Council, and recently appointed to the Board of Directors of St. Peter’s Catholic Academy. Kathy is a lifetime parishioner of Saint Finbar’s Church. She has been a Real Estate Broker for more than 20 years at Pecoraro Realty.


Joanne Fusaro, s.c.
Joanne Fusaro was born and raised in the parish of St. Frances Cabrini and is currently the Coordinator of Youth Ministry, Young Adult Minister and Co-founder of L.I.F.E. Ministries at her parish and a youth minister on the St. Thomas More youth ministry team in Hauppauge, Long Island.  In December 2017, after two years of formation and discernment, Joanne made her public promise as a Cooperator for the Salesians of Saint John Bosco and dedicated her life to serving the young and the poor.  She is Dame Grand Cross in the Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem.  Joanne is also the author of “Amy’s Forest” an illustrated children’s book about a little girl who meets her guardian angel.